首页Ethereum以太坊2.0POS机是否有针对51%攻击的保障措施?

以太坊2.0POS机是否有针对51%攻击的保障措施?

以太坊的联合创始人、加密货币社区的主要支柱Vitalik Buterin早些时候在推特上说,权益证明(POS),算法应该有防止51%攻击的保障措施,任何攻击都应该以中级滋扰来处理,而不是灾难。"我认为PoS应该被设计成,51%攻击是一个可恢复的中级滋扰,而不是一个停止这一切成本的核灾难。我有一些关于如何将Eth2的设计推向这个方向的想法。

以太坊2.0

他还表示,他对以太坊的下一个版本(也被称为以太坊2.0)有设计想法,其中将包括这种保障措施。鉴于以太坊2.0的稳定性争论和对以太坊的攻击可能对锁定有数亿美元的DeFi产品的影响的争论,这一声明意义重大。这表明以太坊团队充分意识到了潜在的问题,并正在努力确保顺利过渡到下一个版本。

该算法依靠感兴趣的用户锁定他们的硬币(或赌注)来管理和运营网络。锁定者被支付赌注奖励,以换取他们对网络运行的贡献。这主要是以网络上的交易费用的形式。因为如果持股人的行为违背了网络的健康和利益,他们可能会失去他们的硬币或股权,所以它被称为股权证明。它比竞争性的工作证明(POW)更有效率和资源友好,后者需要大量昂贵的资源来运行网络。

51%攻击

百分之五十一的攻击是基于矿工和造币商控制了网络上大部分的hashpower,并采取恶意行动来伤害它。它不一定是一个实体,因为任何一个实体都不可能拥有这样的处理能力。但不同的实体可以走到一起,合谋对付网络。51%攻击,如果成功,可以造成网络中断。恶意行为者甚至可以在交易确认后逆转交易,重复花费代币,或以任何其他方式扰乱网络。

股权证明

以太坊将如何防止股权证明(POS 51%攻击)?由于以太坊2.0仍在开发中,细节尚不清楚。Dash加密货币,最安全的网络,可能是解决这个问题的线索。Dash不是一个股权证明(POS),但它确实依赖于主节点。他们能够从400个主节点中随机选择一个法定人数,然后对最近的有效区块产生共识。这可以防止任何恶意行为者重新组织链。它依靠一种叫做 "链锁 "的机制来防止51%攻击。以太坊可以使用一个类似的机制来阻止51%攻击。然而,以太坊团队将使用什么确切的机制,还有待确定。

世界上的计算机

下一次迭代,即以太坊2.0,预计将在2022年某个时候正式推出。以太坊2.0区块链将是一个独立的,并将分阶段开发。它将在速度、执行安全性和可扩展性方面进行改进。它还将允许从工作证明(Proof of Work)过渡到股权证明(POS)。

 


新闻

对基于Ethereum的DeFi是否有疑虑?

如果你已经在过去几个月里完全关注了以太坊的进展。去中心化的金融,也就是成功地将金融供应商的迁移提供给...

Orion协议是DeFi流动性集合器生态系统吗?

流动性聚集器任务,从几个分散的交易所提供代币流动性,本季在DeFi生态系统中一直很受欢迎。这些任务已经获得了快速的牵引力...

什么是最好的比特币投资?

加密货币的过山车之旅仍在继续,很多人希望价格的急剧上升预示着熊市的结束,今天却伴随着...

是什么迫使GMO互联网集团关闭BTC采矿部门?

根据转基因互联网团队提交的记录,通过该文件,该公司验证了它将不再 "开发、生产和销售 "采矿...

特色

HomeCoinsEthereumWill Ethereum 2.0 POS have Safeguards For 51% Attacks?

Will Ethereum 2.0 POS have Safeguards For 51% Attacks?

Vitalik Buterin, co-founder of Ethereum and a major pillar of the crypto community, tweeted earlier that Proof of Stake (POS), algorithms should have safeguards against 51% attack and that any attack should be dealt with mid-level nuisance rather then a disaster.I think PoS should be designed so that 51% attacks are a recoverable medium-sized nuisance and not a stop-this-at-all-costs nuclear disaster. I have some ideas on how to push the Eth2 design in this direction.

Ethereum 2.0

He also stated that he has design ideas for the next version of Ethereum (also known by Ethereum 2.0), which will include such safeguards. This statement is significant in light of the ETH2.0 stability arguments and debate about the possible impact of an attack on Ethereum on DeFi products that have hundreds of millions of dollar locked in them. This shows that the Ethereum team is fully aware of potential problems and is working hard to ensure a smooth transition to the next version.

The algorithm relies on interested users locking their coins (or stakes) to manage and operate the network. Stakers are paid staking rewards in exchange for their contributions to the running of the network. This is mostly in the form of fees for transactions on the network. Because stakers can lose their coins or stake if they act against the network’s health and interests, it is called Proof of Stake. It is more efficient and resource-friendly than the competing Proof of Work (POW), which requires a lot of expensive resources to run the network.

The 51% Attack

The fifty-one percent attack is based on miners and stakers controlling the majority of the hashpower on the network and acting maliciously to harm it. It doesn’t necessarily have to be one entity, since it is impossible for any one entity to have such processing powers. But different entities can come together and conspire against the network. 51% attacks, if successful, can cause network disruption. Malicious actors can reverse transactions even after they are confirmed, double-spend tokens, or disrupt the network in any other way.

Proof of Stake

How will Ethereum prevent Proof of Stake (POS 51% Attack)? Details are still unclear as Ethereum 2.0 is still in development. The Dash Cryptocurrency, the most secure network, may be a clue to solving this problem. Dash is not a Proof of Stake (POS), but it does rely on Masternodes. They are able to randomly select a quorum from 400 Masternodes and then generate consensus on the most recent valid block. This prevents any malicious actor from reorganizing the chain. It relies on a mechanism called “Chainlocks” to protect against 51% attacks. Ethereum could use a similar mechanism to stop 51% attacks. However, it remains to be determined what exact mechanism will be used by the Ethereum team.

The World’s Computer

The next iteration, Ethereum 2.0, is expected to officially launch sometime in 2022. The Ethereum 2.0 blockchain will be a separate one, and will be developed in phases. It will feature improvements in speed, execution security, and scalability. It will also allow for a transition from Proof of Work to Proof of Stake (POS).

 


News

How to Cryptocurrency Mining with Linux & Nvidia Cards?

This tutorial will show you how to set up Linux on a Nvidia GPU-powered mining computer. We will also set up SSH to allow us...

Is DeFi platform DYdX pulling in?

To democratize powerful financial equipment for the masses in order that users anywhere, anytime might have the methods to make advanced trades without having to...

What is Bitcoin Spread Betting?

A trading strategy called spread betting is really a tax-efficient solution to use financial derivatives to take a position on the purchase price movements of...

Will Fidelity Accept Bitcoin For Cash Loans?

Clients of Fidelity Digital Property, a subsidiary of the trading giant, the company has connected up with crypto-financing service BlockFi, which will supply the cash...

Featured