首页Ethereum以太坊联合创始人是否提议设立硬上限?

以太坊联合创始人是否提议设立硬上限?

以太坊的联合创始人Vitalik Buterin开了一个 "元玩笑",对4月1日可以发行的以太坊币的数量规定了1.2亿的硬性限制。事实证明,这个元玩笑并不是一个玩笑。布特林现在建议社区对他的以太坊改进提案权衡利弊。如果1.2亿利特不可行,他还提出了一个修订的数字,即144,000,000。

货币政策

以太坊目前没有货币政策,也没有发行限额。2014年,以太坊为其初始预售设定了每年1800万的限额。以太坊每年都会受到监管,遵循与比特币相同的原则。"这意味着虽然绝对发行量是固定的,但相对的通货膨胀会逐年减少,"该加密货币的开发者在2014年写道。

Casper更新,将看到工作证明(PoW),变成股权证明(PoS),促使人们思考治理和以太坊的发行限制。

固定供应

支持固定供应的论点。对以太坊设立硬性上限有两个主要原因。集中化是第一个原因。以太坊目前用于挖掘加密货币的 "工作证明 "算法,可能会在选定的外包商之间巩固采矿业务。比特币已经在经历着类似的情况。因为解决赚取以太坊的问题需要昂贵的系统,这些系统拥有强大的CPU,普通矿工可能无法负担。通过建立固定的供应量,以太坊将不会转为PoS。这是因为,通过校准发行量的可变率,将很难防止这样的情况。这将防止采矿收入集中在强大的机器上。(参见:大型矿池对加密货币有好处吗?)

通货膨胀是第二个因素,它与第一个因素密切相关。这将使以太坊成为矿工有利可图的收入来源。通货膨胀率将通过为以太坊的发行引入一个固定的供应限制而得到提升。最近还提出了其他治理建议,如向用户收取以太坊区块链上数据的租金。这将使收入来源多样化。如果以太坊的价格通过实行硬性上限来提高,投资者可以看到加密货币市场的巨大收益。

布特林

布特林还提到了他之前写的一篇反驳文章,他在文章中反对发展通货膨胀的代币。这是因为它鼓励人们保留硬币,而不是在日常交易中使用它们。以太坊一直被定位为智能合约平台,在多个行业和日常使用中都有应用。

 


新闻

是否有即将到来的加密货币热潮?

偶尔参观一次加密货币市场的崩溃,已经变成了一种惯例。许多交易员和投资者在...

如何使互联网去中心化?

很少有技术能像互联网一样具有社会颠覆性。在计算机系统之前,要达到广泛的受众需要控制出版或广播设施....。

Elon Musk说。加密货币比纸币更好?

特斯拉CEO埃隆-马斯克提到,比特币(BTC)的形成将是 非常辉煌,数字外币是一个更好的解决方案,以转移...

购买比特币之前要考虑什么?

一旦塞浦路斯中央银行冻结银行账户,并限制可能从银行账户中提取的现金数量,就会产生一种。

特色

HomeCoinsEthereumIs Ethereum Co-founder proposing a Hard Cap?

Is Ethereum Co-founder proposing a Hard Cap?

Vitalik Buterin, co-founder of ethereum, made a “meta-joke”, imposing a hard limit of 120 million on the number coins that can be issued for ether on April 1. The meta-joke was not a joke, it turned out. Buterin now suggests that the community weigh the pros and cons to his Ethereum Improvement Proposal. In case 120 million liit is not feasible, he has also proposed a revised number of 144,000,000.

Monetary Policy

Ethereum doesn’t currently have a monetary policy or an issuance limit. In 2014, ether set a limit of 18 million per annum for its initial presale. Ether is regulated annually on a year-to-year basis, following the same principles as bitcoin. “This means that although absolute issuance is fixed the relative inflation will decrease every year,” wrote the cryptocurrency’s developers in 2014.

The Casper update, which will see Proof of Work (PoW), become Proof of Stake(PoS) has prompted reflection about governance and ethereum’s issuance limits.

Fixed Supply

Arguments in favor of a Fixed Supply. There are two main reasons to establish a hard cap on ethereum. Centralization is the first. The Proof of Work algorithm, currently used by ethereum to mine cryptocurrency, could consolidate mining operations among selected outfits. Bitcoin is already experiencing a similar situation. Because solving problems to earn ether requires expensive systems that have powerful CPUs, which may not be affordable for average miners. By establishing a fixed supply, ethereum will not move to PoS. This is because it will be difficult to prevent a situation like this by calibrating the issuance at a variable rate. This will prevent mining revenue from being concentrated with powerful machines. (See also: Are Large Mining Pools Good for Cryptocurrencies?)

Inflation is the second factor, which is closely related to the first. This will make ether a lucrative revenue source for miners. Inflation rates will be boosted by introducing a fixed supply limit for ether’s issuance. Other governance proposals, such as charging rent to users for data on ethereum’s blockchain, have been made recently. This will diversify revenue sources. Investors could see significant gains in crypto markets if ether’s price is increased by imposing a hard cap.

Buterin

Buterin also referred to a counter-essay that he had written earlier, in which he opposed the development of inflationary tokens. This was because it encourages the keeping of coins rather than their use in daily transactions. Ethereum has been positioned as a smart contract platform with applications in multiple industries and daily use.

 


News

How to Buy Bitcoin In India?

Bitcoin (BTC) was previously more difficult to gain usage of. There were only specific methods for getting to it, Following the enormous rise in reputation...

How can I Increase my Conversion Rates?

In the current busy e-commerce market suppliers continue steadily to look for new methods to increase their sales also to obtain products out to the...

Why To Invest In Smart Contracts?

Revix's Smart Contract Bundle attracts new investor interest as decentralised finance and smart contracts become more attractive. Imagine a world in which large financial transactions are...

What to know about CBDCs Orwellian?

Central Lender Digital Currencies (CBDCs) have obtained increasing curiosity since Facebook’s failed start of Libra and China’s latest announcement that they are continue with the...

Featured