首页Ethereum加密货币是否进入了以太坊的十年?

加密货币是否进入了以太坊的十年?

在过去的一年里,以太坊生态系统的情况确实开始好转,这很容易看出原因。该项目不断上升的势头正在获得牵引力。占主导地位的智能合约平台的开发者在推出 "以太坊2.0 "的重大升级中取得了巨大进展。众多优秀的团队接近突破性的第二层扩展解决方案,用户越来越多地冲着以太坊dApps来进行各种有前途的,甚至是无法想象的活动。

让我们来看看...

到目前为止,在DeFi和DEX、DAO和NFT之间,2020年已经成为加密经济中事实上的以太坊年了。现在让我们看看一些关键的动态,这些动态指出了未来几年以太坊可能出现的十年。

以太坊比比特币更有价值。在2020年6月初,以太坊的每日交易费超过了比特币的每日交易费。从那时起,以太坊一直保持着这个指标的领先。

这一现实表明,以太坊的需求正在增长。还有一个指标更能说明以太坊的表现优于比特币:它的每日结算价。

加密经济数据公司Messari指出,以太坊最近在每日结算价值方面已经超过了比特币。某一区块链上所有促成的交易的每日美元价值。简单地说,以太坊现在处理的价值明显多于比特币,这可能是未来的一个自我强化趋势。以太坊的活动最多,所以这也是最有可能采取行动的地方。

每日活跃用户的激增

在今年的以太坊生态系统活动中,有许多有趣的活动可以参加。由于各种令人兴奋的可能性,最近以太坊的活跃用户有所增加。

作为一个例子,截至7月,活跃的以太坊地址(如每天发送或接收ETH和ERC20代币的地址)在过去一年(YTD)增加了一倍多。目前,此类地址的数量仅略低于60万个。尽管如此,看来100万或更多是可能的。

智能合约的调用

以太坊智能合约活动正在爆炸性增长,而且没有迹象表明它很快就会放缓。

加密货币数据供应商Coin Metrics上周强调,7月25日,已经有超过310万个以太坊合约调用,这是区块链上有机活动的新纪录。还有很多要增长,但支持价值数十亿美元的活动是很好的,也是合法的。

DEX的体积

Uniswap、1inch和Balancer是以太坊最耀眼的早期明星之一。证据就在他们的数字中。

这是因为以太坊不断增长的DEX项目在2020年7月产生了超过$4亿的交易量--都是以无权限和非托管方式完成的。这是一个新的月度DEX交易量记录$4亿,但这些交易所刚刚开始起飞,所以这个记录很可能会被延长。

基于Ethereum的资产

根据Messari数据,截至7月,基于以太坊的资产是2020年表现最好的资产类别。

根据该公司的计算,目前近180个以太坊支持的资产的平均YTD收益为130%。然而,其中10个资产的YTD收益超过500%。

最近几个月,由于以太坊的分散金融(DeFi)领域的治理代币,如COMP、LEND和SNX,一直在爆炸性增长,因此出现了大量的购买压力。这些代币允许用户在DeFi的桌子上有一个座位。DeFi一直在蓬勃发展。

迪菲公司达到$4亿TVL。

DeFi Pulse的流行指标,锁定的总价值(TVL),跟踪锁定在DeFi协议中的资产的美元价值。对于熟悉传统金融的人来说,TVL可以与管理的资产(AUM)进行比较。

那么对以太坊来说,好消息是?它的DeFi领域正在享受一个突破性的一年。该领域刚刚达到了$4亿TVL的里程碑。这仍然是一个小数字,但看到其增长速度令人印象深刻。$10亿TVL大关是在2020年1月首次达到的。这意味着DeFi TVL的YTD已经翻了两番。

仍有大量的增长潜力。Messari研究员Ryan Watkins最近指出,顶级DeFi项目的价值仍然低于比特币现金或XRP。BCH和XRP有很多东西可以提供,但它们缺乏与DeFi项目一样的生产性用例范围,这就是为什么它们缺乏某种磁性。在未来几年,DeFi项目的TVL(和市值)都会相应上升。

我们所说的DeFi的全部价值低于比特币现金和XRP。DeFi尽管最近在过去几个月里有所回升,但从长远来看仍然非常小。

无脂肪协议

"胖子协议论 "是一个加密经济概念,已经存在了一段时间了。它假设基础层,如以太坊,会有更多价值。它将比 "建立在它们之上的薄层应用程序 "更 "胖"。

这种说法多年来一直有效,但它正在受到以太坊生态系统的挑战,比以往任何时候都多。这是因为今年夏天,所有基于以太坊的ERC20代币的总市值超过了以太坊的货币ETH的市值。

这一现实表明,以太坊是一个为当下繁荣的经济提供动力的平台,也是应用开发者的一个很有前途的途径。

以太坊+比特币

以太坊+比特币=加密货币之旅

比特币和以太坊目前正处于每年促成$1.3万亿交易的阶段。万亿。

这些区块链是历史上被证实的成功案例。但还有更多事情要做,它们可以一起走得更远--至少在不久的将来。比特币在其核心用例、知名度方面是一个坦克,而以太坊上的代币化比特币项目可以扩展BTC,使其更加灵活和富有成效。这将提高以太坊的知名度。这种类型的相互作用可以使比特币+以太坊达到第一个$10万亿。

以太坊的孩子

看到以太坊区块链及其社区迄今所取得的成就,令人惊讶。这只是一个开始。

2020年7月30日,以太坊庆祝其五周年。如果这就是生态系统在五年内能走多远,那么接下来的五年可能会被证明对该平台及其遍地开花的应用层是巨大的。如果事情继续以目前的速度发展,以太坊可能在十年内成为一个家喻户晓的名字。

隐性经济

如果你对加密经济感兴趣,不要忽视以太坊的发展,风险自负。并不是说其他有趣的项目不会在这个领域兴衰,只是因为以太坊正在迅速成为DeFi活动的一个主要引力井,它远远领先于其他所有平台。他们仍然有很多东西需要追赶,但以太坊正在获得速度。

现在仍然是早期阶段。以太坊还有很多工作要做。看来,以太坊的生态系统将比以往任何时候都更容易崛起。

 


新闻

比特币价格可以被预测吗?

近几个月来,比特币价格不断上涨,并超过了$10,000兑美元的阻力区。目前,比特币价格徘徊在$10,000左右,因为...

关于DeFi解决方案的生态系统需要了解什么?

以太坊的去中心化融资领域已经注意到2020年突破性成就的苗头。可以肯定的是,以太坊在这里的领先地位'在目前来说是坚决的。其中一个...

如何理解51%攻击?

究竟什么是51%攻击?51%攻击是指对区块链--最典型的是比特币的攻击。攻击者可以阻止新的交易获得...

如何提高我的转换率?

在目前繁忙的电子商务市场中,供应商继续稳步寻找新的方法来增加他们的销售,并将产品推向市场。

特色

HomeCoinsEthereumIs Crypto Entering The Decade Of Ethereum?

Is Crypto Entering The Decade Of Ethereum?

Things are really starting to pick up for the Ethereum ecosystem this past year, and it’s easy to see why: The rising momentum of the project is gaining traction. The developers of the dominant smart contract platform are making great progress in the rollout of the major upgrade to “Ethereum 2.0”. Numerous talented teams are close to breakthrough Layer 2 scaling solutions and users are increasingly rushing for Ethereum dApps to perform a wide range of promising, and even unimaginable, activities.

Let’s see…

Between DeFi and DEXs, DAOs and NFTs so far, 2020 has been a de facto year of Ethereum in the cryptoeconomy. Let’s now look at some key dynamics that point the way to a possible decade of Ethereum in the years ahead.

Ethereum has more value than Bitcoin. Daily transaction fees on Ethereum outnumbered Bitcoin’s daily transaction fees at the beginning of June 2020. Since then, Ethereum has held this metric’s lead.

This reality shows that Ethereum demand is growing. There’s another indicator that is even more telling about how Ethereum is outperforming Bitcoin: it’s daily settlement price.

Messari, a cryptoeconomy data firm, noted that Ethereum has recently overtaken Bitcoin in terms of daily settlement value. The daily USD value of all facilitated transactions on a given blockchain. Simply put, Ethereum now handles significantly more value than Bitcoin, which could be a self-reinforcing trend going forward. Ethereum has the most activity so that’s where there is the most potential action.

Boom in Daily Active Users

There are many interesting activities available to take part in this year’s Ethereum ecosystem events. Due to the variety of exciting possibilities, there has been a rise in active Ethereum users recently.

As an example, active Ethereum addresses (as in addresses that send or receive ETH and ERC20 tokens daily) have more than doubled in the past year (YTD), as of July. The current number of such addresses is just shy of 600,000. Nevertheless, it seems that 1 million or more is possible.

Smart Contract Calls

Ethereum smart contract activity is exploding, and there is no sign that it will slow down anytime soon.

Coin Metrics, a crypto data provider, highlighted last week that on July 25th, there had been more than 3.1 million Ethereum contract call, a new record in organic activity on the blockchain. There is still much to grow, but it is great and legitimizing to support billions of dollars worth of activity.

Volume of DEX

Uniswap, 1inch and Balancer are among the brightest early stars of Ethereum. The proof is in their numbers.

This is because Ethereum’s growing DEX projects generated over $4 billion in trades in July 2020 – all done permissionlessly and non-custodially. This is a new monthly DEX volume record of $4 billion, but these exchanges are just beginning to take flight, so it’s likely that this record will be extended.

Ethereum-Based Assets

According to Messari data, Ethereum-based assets are the best performing asset class in 2020 as of July.

According to the firm’s calculations, the average YTD gain of the almost 180 Ethereum-backed assets is currently 130%. However, 10 of those assets had YTD gains exceeding 500%.

In recent months, there has been a lot of buy pressure as governance tokens in Ethereum’s Decentralized Finance (DeFi) sector, such as COMP, LEND and SNX, have been exploding. These tokens allow users to have a seat at DeFi’s table. DeFi has been flourishing.

DeFi hits $4 Billion TVL

DeFi Pulse’s popular metric, total value locked (TVL), tracks the USD value of assets that are locked in DeFi protocols. TVL can be compared to assets under management (AUM), for those who are familiar with traditional finance.

The good news for Ethereum is then? Its DeFi sector is enjoying a breakout year. The arena has just reached the $4 billion TVL milestone. It’s still a small number, but it’s impressive to see the growth rate. The $1 billion TVL mark was first reached back in January 2020. This means that the DeFi TVL has quadrupled its YTD.

There’s still plenty of growth potential. Ryan Watkins, Messari researcher, recently pointed out that the top DeFi projects are still less valuable than Bitcoin Cash or XRP. BCH and XRP have a lot to offer, but they lack the same range of productive use cases as DeFi projects, which is why they lack a certain magnetism. In the years ahead, both the DeFi TVL (and the market cap) of DeFi projects will rise accordingly.

The entire amount of what we call DeFi has a value less than Bitcoin Cash and XRP. DeFi, despite its recent rerating over the last couple months is still very small in perspective.

The Non-Fat Protocol

The “Fat Protocol Thesis”, a cryptoeconomy concept, has been around for a while. It posits that base layers such as Ethereum would have more value. It would be “fatter” than the “thin layer of applications built on top of them.

This argument has been valid for years, but it is being challenged more than ever by the Ethereum ecosystem. This is because the combined market capital of all Ethereum-based ERC20 tokens surpassed the market cap for Ethereum’s currency, ETH, this summer.

This reality demonstrates that Ethereum is a platform that powers a thriving economy in the present and is a promising avenue for app developers.

Ethereum + Bitcoin

Ethereum + Bitcoin = Crypto Tour de Force

Bitcoin and Ethereum are currently on pace to facilitate $1.3 trillion in transactions each year. Trillion.

These blockchains are historical and proven success stories. But there is more to do and they can go further together – at the least for the near future. Bitcoin is a tank in terms of its core use case, name recognition, and tokenized bitcoin project on Ethereum can expand BTC to make it more flexible and productive. This will raise Ethereum’s profile. This type of mutualism could lead Bitcoin + Ethereum to the first $10 trillion.

Ethereum the Kid

It’s amazing to see what the Ethereum blockchain and its community have achieved to date. It’s just the beginning.

On July 30, 2020, Ethereum celebrated its five-year anniversary. If this is how far the ecosystem can go in five years, then the next five years could prove to be huge for the platform and its blossoming app layer. Ethereum could become a household name within ten years, if things continue at the current pace.

Cryptoeconomy

If you are interested in the cryptoeconomy, don’t ignore Ethereum moving forward at your own risk. It’s not like other interesting projects will not rise and fall in the space; it’s just because Ethereum is rapidly becoming a major gravity well for DeFi activity and it’s far ahead of all other platforms. They still have a lot to catch up to, but Ethereum is gaining speed.

It is still early days. Ethereum has much more work ahead. It seems that Ethereum’s ecosystem will rise to the occasion more often than ever.

 


News

Is Ethereum Picking Up?

In 2021, Ethereum enjoyed its best year. It reached a market valuation close to half a trillion dollars, breaking its all-time highest price. After the...

What to know about Coinbase Listing and the Bitcoin Price?

While bitcoin will be continuing to find new all-time price highs, among the industry’s major exchanges, Coinbase, is defined to go public with a immediate...

Does Crypto Ratings Council Hold Weight?

Coinbase, Kraken, and other major exchanges have created the Crypto Ratings Council in order to determine which coins will be subject to securities regulations. A...

Is a Good Time to Buy Bitcoins?

If you've been keeping track of the news at all during the last month roughly, you have definitely seen a tale or two about Bitcoins....

Featured