首页比特币比特币的高额交易费是否显示了其局限性?

比特币的高额交易费是否显示了其局限性?

比特币价格飙升,尽管当地支持加密货币的人有激烈的分歧,但仍然活着,这为比特币提供了最大的问题:与法定货币的权衡。比特币的建立是为了奖励验证交易的客户。比特币系统是围绕着稀缺性而创建的,它自己的传统主义者坚持要保持区块的小规模(与这一宗旨相左的反叛者在这个季节之前创建了一个分支,即比特币现金)。

计算能力

他们的理由是,只是拥有更多计算能力的人可以居住在一个大块头的整个世界里,走这条路会使比特币变得更不民主。但这匹马已经跑了。挖矿在很大程度上已经是那些投入大量利润的设备和操作所需的大量能源的人的事情。参与区块变得艰难,矿工优先考虑用户准备支付更多费用的交易。它的作用有点像Uber的激增价格。

在这次写作期间,为处理中位数交易--226字节的细节--所支付的中位数费用为171,760 satoshis,如果你只是想在其他地方购买一个坐位或在电子商务网站上订购一些相对实惠的东西,而不需要等待几个小时来清除交易,这是不经济的。虽然,希望在疯狂的互换率波动中创造财富,但难怪在这次创建期间的中等交易规模在达到近$1,300的峰值后超过了$800。

付款方式

比特币从来不是一种特别方便的支付手段。你可以得到一张比特币借记卡,并在任何接受银行卡的地方使用它,然而其中的费用--与比特币交易费一起收取--通常比你的贷款人高。对于商家来说。

一些商家坚持使用这种货币,也许是为了公关价值。BitPay是顶级的比特币支付系统之一,上个月报告说,它在本季度向商家处理了$1亿的债务;该企业说。但是,以Visa为例,去年处理了$6.3万亿的债务。

有一帮准备忍受比特币不便的商家和客户。在美国,由于法律问题,银行没有真正提供足够的服务。暗网市场上的硬性毒品、枪支和其他受限制的物品也宁愿使用比特币,而且,尽管最近有一个打击。

比特币的价值

比特币的基本价值,除了投机,将是在灰色或黑暗的地方提供支付和交换服务,它是围绕着买家和卖家来发现这个价值主张是否证明了与法定货币的交换价格;提供现有的最大区块大小只有一个1兆字节和坚实的反对增加它,最初的比特币可能在任何情况下扩大超过其目前狭窄的效用。

这为以太坊、比特币现金以及其他加密货币获得更广泛的接受创造了机会。但是,对商家来说,应对其中的几种货币将不可避免地变得复杂。此外,不同的设计、技术和市场失败的组合,如今天困扰比特币作为一种支付方式的组合,可能会不断出现。

总结

最有可能的是,如果我们改用加密货币支付,它将是法币范围,由中央银行发行。因为是唯一的发行者,他们会根据传统的交易量来调整他们的系统,并决定交易费用。去中心化的货币将停留在危险的边缘地带,躲避的公司和他们的渴望匿名的客户。

 


新闻

如何使我的比特币和另类币翻倍?

到2021年为止,作为所有这些不确定性的结果,战略家们通常都在寻找利用的方法。

以太坊只是DeFi的一个测试网吗?

目前DeFi的大部分进展都发生在以太坊上。以太坊在达到历史高点后略有下降,但...

ICO是如何运作的?

许多公司和项目已经发现ICO是一种革命性的筹资方式。ICO是传统方法和先进技术的结合....。

关于HIVE区块链需要了解什么?

因为持续的不确定性,导致Steem系统上的程序不稳定,由城市为城市建造。迁移到全新的...

特色

HomeCoinsBitcoinDo The Bitcoin’s High Transaction Fees Show Its Limits?

Do The Bitcoin’s High Transaction Fees Show Its Limits?

The Bitcoin price spike, nevertheless alive despite bitter divisions locally that supports the cryptocurrency, provides laid bare the largest problem with Bitcoin: Weighed against fiat currencies. Bitcoin is established to reward customers for verifying dealings. The Bitcoin system was created around scarcity and its own traditionalists insist upon keeping the block size little (rebels who did apart with that tenet created an offshoot, Bitcoin Cash, previously this season).

Computing Power

Their reasoning is that just people who have more computing power can reside in a big-block entire world and going down that route would make Bitcoin much less democratic. But that equine has bolted: Mining has already been largely the province of individuals who invest significant profit equipment and the large amount of energy required to operate it. engaging in blocks became tough, and miners prioritize transactions which users are prepared to pay an increased fee. It works a little like Uber’s surge prices,

During this writing, the median charge paid to procedure the median deal – 226 bytes of details – had been 171,760 satoshis, In the event that you just want to purchase a sit down elsewhere or order something relatively affordable on an e-commerce web site without waiting several hours for the deal to clear, that is uneconomical. Though, hoping to create money on the wild swap rate fluctuations, no wonder the medium deal size during this creating exceeded $800 after achieving a peak of nearly $1,300.

Payment

Bitcoin was never an especially convenient means of payment. You can get a Bitcoin debit cards and use it anyplace cards are accepted, however the fees in it – charged along with the Bitcoin transaction fees – are usually higher than at your lender. For merchants,

Some merchants adhere to the currency, maybe for PR value. BitPay, among the top Bitcoin payment systems, reported last month it had been on track to procedure $1 billion in obligations to merchants this season; the business said. But Visa, for instance, processed $6.3 trillion in obligations last year.

There exists a notable band of merchants and customers ready to endure Bitcoin’s inconveniences: U. that are not really adequately served by banks due to legal problems. Dark Web marketplaces for harder drugs, guns along with other restricted items also would rather make use of Bitcoin, and, despite a recently available crackdown,

Value Of Bitcoin

The fundamental value of Bitcoin, speculation apart, would be to provide payment and exchange services in grey or dark locations, it’s around buyers and sellers to find out if this worth proposition justifies the exchange price to fiat currencies; provided the existing maximum block size of just one 1 megabyte and the solid opposition to increasing it, the initial Bitcoin may in no way expand beyond its present narrow usefulness.

This creates a chance for Ethereum, Bitcoin Cash along with other cryptocurrencies to get wider acceptance. But coping in several of these will inevitably be complicated for merchants. Besides, different combinations of design, technologies and market failures like the one today afflicting Bitcoin as a way of payment, could keep cropping up.

Conclusion

It’s most likely that, if we ever change to paying in cryptocurrency, it’ll be of the fiat range, issued by central banks. Because the sole issuers, they’ll fit their systems to traditional transaction volumes and dictate deal fees. Decentralized currencies will stay on the dangerous fringe, dodgy companies and their anonymity-craving clients.

 


News

What to know about Blockchain & The Internet Of Things?

If your fridge could speak to your telephone, what would it not say? How about your vehicle and your security system? Blockchain technologies is giving brand-new...

Which areas does VeChain Focuses on?

Shanghai-based Blockchain-as-a-Provider (BaaS) firm, BitSE, is opening opportunities for every industry with the state start of VeChain, a cloud item management platform constructed on a...

Why are Ethereum Wallet Adresses Human Unreadable?

Ethereum may be the largest & most used smart agreements blockchain in the world, by way of a broad margin, comprehensively eclipsing competitors. But, it...

Is Ethereum A Security?

On Tuesday, christopher Giancarlo testified prior to the Senate's Banking, the listening to generally resulted in relief in cryptocurrency marketplaces: bitcoin, which dipped below $6,...

Featured