首页Ethereum以太坊能否暂时使用比特币现金进行存储?

以太坊能否暂时使用比特币现金进行存储?

以太坊的联合创始人Vitalik Buterin在以太坊研究论坛上提出了使用比特币现金(BCH)的可能性,这是最具争议的硬分叉比特币(BTC),作为以太坊的 "短期数据可用性层",从而引发了争议。Buterin在他的讨论帖中指出,许多区块链的可扩展性方案依赖于分层的 "可扩展数据层",例如以太坊2.0是建立在 "不可扩展的计算层 "之上的,例如以太坊1.0。

以太坊社区

据该开发者称,以太坊社区可以在ETH 2.0发布之前,使用低费区块链实践这种存储动态。布特林强调,比特币现金是一个值得考虑的潜在替代品。

"以太坊2.0将是长期(1年以上)的可扩展数据层。其计划的10MB/秒的数据吞吐量使其比其他区块链更有效率。然而,我们可以在短期内通过使用现有的区块链作为数据层来研究这些技术,特别是那些比以太坊更低的交易费用。比特币现金是一个不错的选择,原因很多。

BTC Relay

Buterin表示,像BTC Relay这样的技术可以在以太坊内用于验证比特币现金区块。他还表示,只要以太坊的建设者支付交易费用,BCH生态系统中的许多利益相关者可能会同意这个临时用例。

这位区块链创新者指出,比特币现金以其目前的形式并不适合这项工作。他谈到了关于BCH将拥抱雪崩共识机制的猜测,并建议这样的转变将使BCH在分层方面更加可行。

"10分钟的区块时间是BCH链的主要弱点。不幸的是,这似乎不太可能改变。然而,BCH社区内对使用Avalanche预共识38等技术加强零确认支付有积极的兴趣。这些技术可以变得更加强大,以防止双重消费。如果是这样,我们可以用它们来获得更短的最终时间。

Buterin关于数据可用性层的建议主要集中在比特币现金,但他也建议将以太坊经典(ETC),作为替代区块链来考虑。他认为,ETC更快的区块时间将对他有利,尽管它更难验证。

提案

有人鼓掌,有人嗤之以鼻。以太坊和比特币现金社区的一些人对这一提议表示欢迎。技术主持人Ivan Liljeqvis也称赞它是更广泛的加密经济中从部落主义转向合作的标志。

这只是一个开始。随着加密货币社区的成熟,重点将从部落主义转向合作。

我们都有类似的目标和愿望。然而,不乏以太坊的怀疑论者,他们批评这一提议是考虑不周和绝望的。其中许多怀疑论者认为,比特币现金是一个脆弱的区块链,可以依靠,因为目前用51%的攻击其区块链的成本相对较低。

Vitalik提议将以太坊区块链数据存储在比特币现金上。可怕的想法,imo。BCash不被任何人使用,并且与比特币有相同的挖矿算法,使其容易受到51%的攻击。

总结

然而,布特林的建议是否真正实施还有待观察。即使是这样,这种分层也只是暂时的。显然,这位以太坊联合创始人对实验性思维的偏爱,不会让他很快停止引发辩论。

 


新闻

如何押注你的GHST代币?

根据其白皮书,Aavegotchi打算将DeFi星球与非可替代代币(NFTs)连接起来,这是加密货币市场中最令人兴奋的可能性。Aavegotchi...

比特币市场的真实故事是什么?

目前,比特币被认为是网络商务的最重要的支付程序,然而,专家们围绕着比特币引发了一场全新的辩论。

如何开采比特币?

比特币挖矿是验证每个区块链上交易的过程。这验证了每一笔交易,并在点对点网络上公开分享。比特币矿工...

关于Hashtoro和云采矿计划,你知道些什么呢?

Hashtoro提供基于云的加密货币服务,企业和加密货币投资者都可以利用这些服务来挖掘加密货币。该公司的服务是为了吸引更多的人。

特色

HomeCoinsEthereumCould Ethereum temporarily use Bitcoin Cash for Storage?

Could Ethereum temporarily use Bitcoin Cash for Storage?

Vitalik Buterin, co-creator of Ethereum, stirred controversy by posing on the Ethereum Research forum the possibility to use Bitcoin Cash (BCH), the most controversial hard fork Bitcoin (BTC), as a “short term data availability layer” for Ethereum. Buterin pointed out in his discussion post that many blockchain scalability options rely on layering “scalable data layers,” e.g. Ethereum 2.0 is built on top of a “nonscalable computation layer,” e.g. Ethereum 1.0.

Ethereum Community

According to the developer, the Ethereum community can practice this storage dynamic using low-fee blockchains before ETH 2.0 is released. Buterin highlighted Bitcoin Cash as a potential alternative worth considering:

“Ethereum 2.0 will be the scalable data layer in the long-term (1+ years). Its planned 10 MB/sec data throughput makes it much more efficient than any other blockchain. We can, however, work on these techniques in the short term by using existing blockchains as the data layer, especially those with lower transaction fees than ethereum. Bitcoin Cash is a great option for many reasons.

BTC Relay

Buterin stated that technology like BTC Relay could be used for verifying Bitcoin Cash blocks within Ethereum. He also said that many stakeholders in BCH ecosystem would likely agree to the temporary use case, provided that Ethereum’s builders pay their transaction fees.

The blockchain innovator pointed out that Bitcoin Cash was not ideal for the job in its current form. He spoke out about the speculation that BCH would embrace the Avalanche consensus mechanism, and suggested that such a shift would make BCH more viable for layering.

“The 10 minute block time is the main weakness of BCH chain. Unfortunately, this seems unlikely to change. There is however active interest within the BCH community in strengthening zero-confirmation payment using techniques such as Avalanche pre–consensus 38. These techniques could be made more robust to prevent double-spends. If so, we could use them to get shorter finality times.

Buterin’s proposal for a data availability layer was primarily focused on Bitcoin Cash, but he also suggested Ethereum Classic (ETC), as an alternative blockchain to consider. He argued that ETC’s faster block times would work in his favor, even though it would be more difficult to verify.

The Proposal

Some applaud, others sneer. The proposal was welcomed by some in the Ethereum and Bitcoin Cash communities. Tech host Ivan Liljeqvis also hailed it as a sign of a shift from tribalism towards cooperation in the wider cryptoeconomy.

It’s just the beginning. As the crypto community matures, the focus will shift from tribalism towards cooperation.

We all share similar goals and aspirations. However, there was no shortage of Ethereum skeptics who criticized the proposal as ill-conceived and desperation. Many of these skeptics argued that Bitcoin Cash was a vulnerable blockchain to rely on since the cost to attack its blockchain with a 51 percent attack is currently relatively low.

Vitalik proposes to store Ethereum Blockchain data on Bitcoin Cash. Terrible idea, imo. BCash is not used by anyone and has the same mining algorithm as Bitcoin, making it vulnerable to 51% attacks.

Conclusion

It remains to be seen, however, if Buterin’s proposal is actually implemented. Even if it were, the layering would only be temporary. It is evident that the Ethereum co-creator’s penchant to experimental thinking will not stop him from generating debate anytime soon.

 


News

What Is Ripple?

What's Ripple? Originally launched in 2012 as a subsequent iteration of Ripplepay, Ripple is really a real-time gross settlement program (RTGS), forex and remittance network. Utilizing...

What is The Bitcoin Wallet Unicorn?

In 2014 we saw the discharge of the initial hardware Bitcoin wallets. Today the unicorn is genuine: offline coins which can be spent, making use...

How Much is one Bitcoin?

What Determines Bitcoin’s Price? The name directed at the unidentified creator (or creators) of the virtual currency. Transactions are documented in a blockchain, which ultimately shows...

Should I Invest In Bitcoin?

If you are wanting to know what Bitcoin is and when you should spend money on it, then this short article is for you. This...

Featured